Frankfurt Winds

Frankfurt Winds was formed in 2019 by a group of young and talented musicians, passionate about the art of chamber music: Jonathan Weiss – Flute, Marie-Christine Gitman – Oboe, Shelly Ezra – Clarinet, Deepa Goonetilleke – Horn, and Mauricio Wayar Soux – Bassoon.

The musicians have worked with a number of well known orchestras and ensembles throughout Europe and Asia including Bochum Symphoniker, Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, Ensemble Modern and Frankfurt Opera. As well as performing the standard wind quintet repertoire, Frankfurt winds have a passionate interest in performing contemporary music, particularly composers of diverse cultural backgrounds.